Prayas is managed and run entirely by volunteers, none of whom receives any remuneration for his/her work. The group is ably led and directed by Tarun Talwar, president and CEO of an IT firm in Atlanta, who grew up in India and worked there for several years before moving to USA in 1997.

Name

Role

Location

Email Address

Tarun Talwar

President

Atlanta, GA

tarun@compuserve.com

Sandeep Tandon

Director

Edison, NJ

standon123@gmail.com

Sanjeev Kumar

Director

Bay Area, GA

skumar1@gmail.com

Sathya Natarajan

Web Master

Atlanta, GA

sathya@mindspaninc.com

Anukampa Malik

Volunteer

Atlanta, CA

Isha Kumar

Volunteer

Bay Area, CA

Pawan Kamra

Volunteer

Charlotte, NC

pawan.kamra@gmail.com

Rashmi Kumar

Volunteer

Bay Area, CA

rashmi1998@yahoo.com

Sameer Kalra

Volunteer

Bay Area, CA

sameerkalra@gmail.com

Tarun Arora

Volunteer

Bay Area, CA

tarora@gmail.com


There is a growing group of Prayas volunteers in India who run its programs and activities there. Some of them are listed below.

Name

Role

Location

Email Address

Sugandha Nayyar

Operations Manager

New Delhi

sugandhanayyar@gmail.com

S. S. Talwar

Administrator

New Delhi

Abhishek Joshi

Mentor

Faridabad (Haryana)

Manish Payal

Mentor

Gurgaon (Haryana)

Preeti Kothari

Mentor

New Delhi

Rohit Singh

Mentor

Gurgaon (Haryana)

Sarla Kalra

Mentor

Alwar (Rajasthan)

Saurabh Gupta

Mentor

Gurgaon (Haryana)

Sudarshan Kumar

Mentor

Bangalore (KA)